The Shoe Diaries – Part One

As part of my 28 Days. 28 Pairs of Shoes feature I have taken on the task of wearing 28 pairs of my quirky shoe collection over the course of February. Already it has been fun, I’ve forgotten how good it feels to wear high heels during the day!

Friday 1st 

Taken in the centre of Trafalgar Square, my well worn green Dockers kept my feet nice and comfy.

London Shoes

Saturday 2nd

These Giuseppe Zanotti shoes are fabulous! The red heel definitely attracts attention and the leopard print shows my creative side. Okay so they dig in a little – no pain, no gain right?!

Leopard Print

Sunday 3rd

My old Topshop Mary Jane’s. I brought these years ago and had forgotten how comfortable they are. I wore them to church, for lunch and to visit my brother. Classic shoes are keepers.

shoes

Monday 4th 

I enjoyed taking my new Banana Republic sandals out into the chilly February sun.

sandalsTuesday 5th

Lovely warm furry snow boots. Hey it’s cold in England!

heels

Wednesday 6th

Many of my friends call me the horse-rider with no horse. I’ve always like Equestrian fashion. Think Ralph Lauren S/S 13.
boots

Thursday 7th

These Dries Van Noten heels are one of my favourite pairs. They are so beautiful and I love the chunky heel!

heels

Friday 8th

Just before I started university I brought these heels for the freshers ball. Rather bold and sassy wouldn’t you say?!

heels

Saturday 9th

I have a heart for brogues. These were designed by Stuart Weitzman for Russell & Bromley. I believe if you invest in a good pair of shoes, they will last for years.

shoes

Sunday 10th

My Banana Republic bargains. These shoes cost me £5 on sale from £85! Half my wardrobe is from shopping in Bath!

heels

Monday 11th

I’ve had these boots since I was 16 (I’m now 21) from Miss Selfridge. The leather has worn really nicely and they are super comfy.

heels

Tuesday 12th

These heels have never ventured out of my bedroom so today was a new experience. They are a bit big for me…so maybe I’ll sell them.

orange

Wednesday 13

Really cute Kurt Geiger heels, perfect for the office!

orange

Thursday 14th

My Auntie gave me these L.K.Bennett heels a few years ago. I also have them in white and we sold the red. The leather soles are rather worn but I still like them.

orange

Friday 15th

My surprise Valentines Day flowers met my aubergine Hunters.

orange

Leave a Reply

